top of page

Di'Anna Saffold - Executive Director/Founder

Vivian Bluett - Village Arts, Visual Arts Instructor

Larry Cooper, Sr - Village Fit Coach

Taylor Gatson- Village Fit Coach

Dana Mitchell - Village Arts, Music Instructor

Cameron Brigham- Village Future, Photography Instructor

Tyrell Drummer - Village Future, Photography Instructor

Erin Gregory - Village Future, Esthetics Instructor

Brittney Miles - Village Future, Nail Artistry Instructor

Tahirah Hinds- Village Future, Intro to Locs Instructor


Marlena Blackman - Chair 

Owner of Shots by Miko: Custom Cocktails & Shots

Quality Assurance & Regulatory Director for Skincare Company

VKC Service Years: 3

Lannie Smith -Vice-Chair 

Manager of Operational Training, United Healthcare

VKC Service Years: 3

Kenton Morgan -Treasurer

Senior Network Maintenance & Repair Technician,  AT&T

VKC Service Years: Founding Board Member (2020)

Ashley Daniels, LCSW, LSCSW- Secretary

Child & Family Therapist, Children's Mercy Hospital

VKC Service Years: 3

J.M. Banks- Media/Promo

Culture & Identity Reporter, The Kansas City Star

VKC Service Years: 3


Current Board Officers/Members (2022-2023 SY)

Amaya Morgan - President (12th Grade- Raytown High)

Reginald (Reggie) Locke Jr- Vice President (11th Grade - University Academy)

Brooke Lee- Treasurer ( 8th Grade -Lincoln Middle)

Pillair Johnson-  Secretary (7th Grade - Lincoln Middle)

Skylar Watson - Member (8th Grade- Walden Middle)

Jaiden Mayberry- Member (10th Grade - Truman High)

Zuri Primos- Member (12th Grade-Lincoln College Prep)

VKC Graduates (Class of 2022)

Kyra Brown - Alabama A&M

Kezia Stevenson- Prairie View A&M

bottom of page